• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
  • RSS
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple, Belgium - the Netherlands
CMS Made Simple - Newsletter
Twitter  Facebook  YouTube  LinkedIn  RSS 
Home About Downloads Forum Development
CMS Made Simple
2010 Geek Moot Award Winners

Hello CMSMS™ community!

Before we get into the details of the awards, we must first discuss how awesome the Geek Moot conference was in Amsterdam. Being centrally located in the middle of Western Europe, we had people come from all over, including Spain, Denmark, Italy, France, Germany, and England just to name a few. In the swanky hotel Casa 400, the CMSMS community came together and collectively shared extremely valuable information over the course of 3 information-packed days. On top of that, we all had a chance to enjoy the popular Dutch pancakes which can put you to sleep if you have too many.

Now that we have our conference recap out of the way, we are happy to congratulate all of the winners of the CMS Made Simple™ awards that were presented at this year’s Geek Moot. The awards this year were sponsored by Duketown Systems Consultancy. A big fan of CMSMS, and author of many CMSMS modules and books. You should be aware that every winner was independently nominated, and voted upon by members of the community. We thank everybody who voted.

Each winner should be proud of themselves, their effort, and in the recognition from their peers. Congratulations to:

  • 2010 Developer of the Year
    Winner: Robert Campbell (calguy1000)
    Other Nominees: ajprog, alby, jos, NaN, plger, Silmarillion, SjG, totophe

  • 2010 Designer of the Year
    Winner: LocalMedia gmbh (localmedia)
    Other Nominees: Acornweb, antosha, arnoud, binarydesign, clj83, InTouch Design, Ivo Ivan, Lukevdp, Morris & Chapman Belgium, nicmare, uniqu3

  • 2010 Community Member of the Year
    Winner: Rolf (rolf)
    Other Nominees: ajprog, bess, calguy1000, Dr. Css, jce76350, Jean le Chauve, jeremyBass, jos, NaN, Nullg, Peciura, RonnyK, tyman00

  • 2010 Theme Builder of the year
    Winner: Goran Ilic (uniqu3)
    Other Nominees: Dr. Css, nuno

Even though everyone did not win an award, Each of the nominees, and many others continually dedicate a lot of time and effort towards the maintenance and improvement of your favorite Content Management System. We would like to thank everyone for their hard work, and for making CMS Made Simple the best content management system on the internet.

Next year, we are looking for the Geek Moot to become bigger and better, also increasing the number of award categories. We look forward to meeting many more of you at the next Geek Moot, as your participation in CMSMS events helps foster the improvement of this great platform.

Keep up the good work everybody!

This Newsletter Sponsored By:
Newsletter Sponsor

A2 Hosting